Pat and Buckle: the True Story (part ten)

Love is in the air. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary last week, and in the excitement, I have neglected to relate a very important event in the lives of our favorite rocks.

On Valentine’s Day, Buckle and Pat made the decision to marry one another. Buckle gave Pat a beautiful ring. (Which looked strangely familiar, and similar to one missing from my jewelry box, but never mind that. It’s hard for him to get the the mall.)

Since then, the house has been abuzz with plans. They want the ceremony to take place at Lake Ontario, so all their friends back home can come. They have been making lists of the preparations needed.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Got the basics covered. Does anyone know a good caterer?

The search for the perfect wedding gown is already proving a challenge.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
It’s cute how they share my reading glasses. Chain made by Sosannascloset.com

 Pat looked at dresses specially designed for the petite bride, but even they won’t withstand all the alterations necessary. I have been commissioned to design and sew the dress and veil. I’m a fair seamstress; I think I can rise to Pat’s expectations. She isn’t the type to go all Bride-zilla on me.

 

Buckle is having a harder time trying to rent a tuxedo.

 

Published by

msmelissajane

Just a Chickyn.

2 thoughts on “Pat and Buckle: the True Story (part ten)”

Leave a Reply

